Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Two in a row

So I did two workouts from a few days ago, both Lisa workouts.  One was KILLER and it took me a long time.  I am still sore.  Today was her 12 min. one and Logan did it with me.  It was great, he kept being all concerned, "are you ok mom?"  I guess I must have looked and sounded like I was really exerting myself.  I don't want to take the time to write all that I did, so I will just say...I did it. My food has been back on track the last two days too.  How about you?  I know you have been giving most of your time to test studying, which....how did it go?  When do you get results and any jobs on the horizon?  Hope you are doing great.  Don't give up.  Choose just the 12 min. ones if that is all you have time for.
Love C

Friday, February 10, 2012

I'm back!

I feel much better today, so I'm back in the game! Worked out this morning to this routine. My lungs are full of gunk and I was coughing up a lung, so I only did three rounds of the 4 exercises, instead of 4. I did the abs though (cuz they're my favorite.) So here's my numbers:


1: Shoulder lift/squat. 14, 12, 11
2: Pushup/jump: 8, 9, 13 (After the first round I just did push ups)
3: 10 high knees/climbers: 3, 3, 2.5
4: Star jump: 9, 10, (and the I sprawled on the floor hacking)
5: Star abs the whole 50 seconds (this is my new favorite ab exercise)
6: Side plank 50 seconds each side

I feel great now that I'm done, although I feel really awkward and ungainly while I'm doing them... I've been thinking I'm going to add something to the workouts though. To me, these require so much muscle strength to do them correctly, and they go so fast, that if I don't do them right I'm not getting as much out of the workouts as I should. I'm not really sore after doing them, so I'm going to just do some extra squats, push ups, etc...  Or I could just do them right :)

P.S.  I signed up for the 20th. 10 DAYS!!! Holy Hannah I'm gonna be a hermit until then.

New Edit: P.S.S. Candace, day 3 and 4 workouts are posted. I don't think I will like Sean's workouts...they seem too hard for my sissy muscles. I did Day 3, her workout on the beach. 

Thursday, February 9, 2012

Again?

So the workout for yesterday STILL wasn't posted by the time I went to bed, so I just did the one we did when you were here.  I did better than that first day, I did all 20 reps, but again, ran out of time and only did the first two sets.  Here are my numbers

1,2,3 spider push ups: 20
10 Mt. climbers, clean and press with lunge 20
squat & Press w/side leg lift: 20
Side Obliques on dip station 20
 I did this two times and it took me 32 min.  I was dripping with sweat.  good workout.

How are you feeling any better?  I left you a comment, just wondering about your test etc..
Love ya
C

Wednesday, February 8, 2012

Half way there

Well, maybe not half way there...maybe on half way....I only did half of today's workout.  I got through the pyramid to the 5th rep.  I didn't realize it would take as long as it did, and had to be somewhere at 8:00.  Doing reps 10-5 took me 35 min.  and I had to modify the 3 ab things.  I just did 55 mt. climbers and then I did the star burst for half the time and the plank for the other half.  It was really hard.  I think tomorrow is going to be easier because I have been ROCKING with my food today.  Eaten really great, which always makes a difference with working out.  How did you do?  I still have to do my photo shoot.  I am also going to do the official weigh in tomorrow.  Maybe a good time for a shot.
C

Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Day 2

Did the same workout as Whit, so I will just post the numbers, see your post for which exercise.  I did them in the same order.  After the first two, when Mark was so far ahead it was like a different decade, he wouldn't keep track anymore and just says things like, "I forgot"  Yes, it was that pathetic.

4 1/2
3
8
7
2
5
16
6
1
56
13

It is kind of hard to read around the scribbles from Caroline and Sam writing every number he knows...but that is my best guess.  Tomorrow is already giving me anxiety and a little excitement.  I have the weights I am going to use set out.  I wonder if I will even be able to use them.

Day 2

Big Sis here. Today was day two, and I started strong with this workout. Well...not strong in the literal sense. To be honest it was a little pathetic how hard this workout was, and I was so relieved that Chris wasn't here to see me lumber around with my fat jiggling. But it was an excellent workout and I felt better after I had finished. Here's my numbers:

10 high knees x 10 mountain climbers: I sort of forgot while I was doing this to do 10x10 so I did about 80ish high knees and 20ish climbers.
2 squat jump, 2 pushup, 1 tuck jump:  a lowly 3
Knee to elbow spread pushup: 14 (in some variation)
Clean press, squat press, push up: 7 (I just did a squat and pushup)
5 tuck jump, 5 1/2 burpee hold: 1 :)
Spider and straight leg pushup: (Or some variation) 10
Lunges: 18
Sidelunge x2, punch x2, tuch jump x2: 9
10 squats, 10 squat jumps: 16
Elbow knees: No idea how many. I was trying to breathe for heaven's sake!
Wide leg jump pushup: 14
Speed run: 50 seconds

So there you have it. It was a crazy, intense workout, but I did it. And I hate working out. I managed to catch the cold that Caroline had, so I feel like junk. Also, Candace, that dose of fiber is apparently still taking affect, which let me tell you is not pleasant. I had a protein shake for breakfast, a spinach salad with a boiled egg for lunch. Finally, I gave in to my self-pity and ate some licorice and a brownie. I'll have some soup and veggies for dinner and be done. Somewhat of a good day!

Monday, February 6, 2012

Day 1 for Bitty Sis

Miss Bitty Sis had a fabulous first day! She walked a total of 12,215 steps. Good glory, she's on her way! Very impressive, she did better than both the Big Sis's!