So day one has been completed! Starting is the hardest part. I didn't do so hot, but that's sort of the point isn't it? To keep trying even though at the moment I'm pretty bad. I can only get better. Here's my results:
Squat jumps: 20
Push ups: 11
Burpees: 7
High Knees: 80
Lunges: 11
Tuck Jump: 11
Straight abs: 21
It seems like 11 is my go-to number for this week. Pretty sad, I know. I did better than I normally would on my eating habits today, but that is in no way saying that it was particularly healthy. Breakfast was small bowl of cracked wheat with a bit of milk and brown sugar. Lunch was...well...a brownie, 2 pieces of licorice, and some tortilla chips with 7 layer dip, and a coke. At least if it had been a normal day, I would have been eating those things ALL day. That's better right? Dinner was a bowl of minestrone soup with a boiled egg, and veggies and some cheese leftover from Super Bowl. Oh, and then another brownie...with marshmallows on top. But that's IT, I swear! So anyways, thinking about working out and some changes I want to see in my life has had me contemplating my eating habits this evening, and I'm resolved to sit down and come up with a healthy, filling menu that will make me feel better and hopefully look better along the way. And that's not a bad attitude to have for a first day. Onward and upward (or downward? on the scale, I mean.) Day two and pictures tomorrow. Brace yourselves!
No comments:
Post a Comment